Deadlines

Publication schedule

The University Times is published bi-weekly on Fridays by the University of Pittsburgh.

Issue Date Deadline to submit information
Friday, Oct. 8, 2021 Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2021
Friday, Oct. 22, 2021 Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021
Friday, Nov. 5, 2021 Wednesday, Nov. 3, 2021
Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021
Friday, Dec. 3, 2021 Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021
Friday, Dec. 17, 2021 Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021
Friday, Jan. 7, 2022 Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2022
Friday, Jan. 21, 2022 Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2022
Friday, Feb. 4, 2022 Wednesday, Feb. 2, 2022
Friday, Feb. 18, 2022 Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022

Calendar items

The University Times is now connected to the new universal Pitt calendar at calendar.pitt.edu.

Please submit all University of Pittsburgh-sponsored events to the new University Events Calendar by completing the submission form. This includes all dissertation defenses. 

For events you would like the University Times to cover, please send email to utimes@pitt.edu or contact: Susan Jones, University Times editor, suejones@pitt.edu, 412-648-4294