Annual dB-SERC Leadership Award winners announced

The Discipline-Based Science Education Research Center (dB-SERC) has announced the recipients of the 2019-2020 Leadership Award. This annual award recognizes and celebrates the contributions to the dB-SERC community made by faculty members in the natural sciences departments in the Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences.

The dB-SERC promotes and supports evidence-based approaches to teaching and learning in Pitt’s natural sciences departments. More information about dB-SERC can be found at its website.

Leader Award winners for 2019-2020:

Danielle Andrews-Brown, Geology and Environmental Science

Peter Bell, Chemistry

Russell Clark, Physics

Robert Devaty, Physics

Jenny Ganger, Psychology

Sean Garrett-Roe, Chemistry

Joe Grabowski, Chemistry

Ericka Huston, Chemistry

Kirill Kiselyov, Biological Sciences

Barbara Kucinski, Psychology

Tamika Madison, Chemistry

Dave Nero, Physics

Jessica Wandelt, Biological Sciences

Kyle Whittinghill, Geology and Environmental Science