Db-SERC Leader Awards given to 12 faculty members

Twelve faculty members in the natural sciences departments in the Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences were recently awarded the Discipline-based Science Education Research (Db-SERC) Leader Award.

This yearly award recognizes and celebrates the contributions to the Db-SERC faculty learning community, which promotes and supports evidence-based approaches to teaching and learning in the natural sciences, and their active participation in many Db-SERC events during the past academic year.

 Db-SERC Leader Award winners (2018-2019 year):

  • Peter Bell, Chemistry

  • Russell Clark, Physics and Astronomy

  • Sean Garrett-Roe, Chemistry

  • Joe Grabowski, Chemistry

  • Ericka Huston, Chemistry

  • Kirill Kiselyov, Biological Sciences

  • Barb Kucinski, Psychology

  • James Mueller, Physics and Astronomy

  • David Nero, Physics and Astronomy

  • Welkin Pope, Biological Sciences

  • Jackie Powell, Chemistry

  • Brianna Reed, Biological Sciences

Find more information about Db-SERC here.