Dean Kroboth, Professor Kane-Gill honored by Pa. pharmacists

Two Pitt Pharmacy professors were recognized for their work at the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association 2019 annual conference in September at Seven Springs Mountain.

Dean Patricia Kroboth (pictured) received the Mortar and Pestle Award, which is a special recognition presented solely at the discretion of the PPA Board of Directors recognizing lifetime outstanding service to the pharmacy profession.  The award recognized her ongoing support and commitment to the future of pharmacy, her student and faculty support, and her commitment to professional organizations such as PPA.

Sandra Kane-Gill, a professor of Pharmacy and Therapeutics, was presented with the NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc. The award recognizes a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practice, method or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care or advancement of the profession of pharmacy. She has committed her career to medication error and adverse drug event prevention and used technology to advance the field of medication safety.

Find more information on the Pitt Pharmacy website.