Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh
Print This Page Print this pages

November 23, 2011

SAC group confirms heads of committees

The Staff Association Council confirmed the chairs and vice chairs of its standing committees Nov. 9. Leaders of the SAC committees are elected by their respective members and confirmed by the full membership.

Benefits: Natalie Blais, chair; Elaine Devlin, vice chair.

Diversity and inclusion: Jesse Nicholson, chair.

Elections: Barbara Mowery, chair; Paula Carpinelli, vice chair.

Governance: Lynn Rosen, chair; Meg Mayer-Costa, vice chair.

Grievance: Angela Coldren, chair.

Marketing and communications: Amy Elliott, chair.

Mentoring: Michelle Page, chair; Dawn Cziczin, vice chair.

Program and planning: Yuolanda Murray, chair; Marissa Arlet, vice chair.

Research and information: Carol Neuner, chair; Anna Sangl, vice chair.

Safety and security: Rich Colwell, chair; Ken Doty, vice chair.

Salary and job classification: Jonah McAllister-Erickson, chair; Adriana Maguina-Ugarte, vice chair.

Also at the Nov. 9 meeting, J.P. Matychak, vice president of steering, announced preliminary plans to form a committee to raise additional money for the Endowed Book Fund for Children of Staff. The book fund annually provides financial assistance for book purchases to as many as five Pitt undergraduates whose parent or guardian is a staff member. Libby Hilf agreed to chair the pre-committee working group.

SAC also is working with the campus police department to offer personal safety programs to employees, SAC officers said.

The next meeting is scheduled for 12:15 p.m. Dec. 14 in the Petersen Events Center media room.

—Peter Hart

Filed under: Feature,Volume 44 Issue 7

Leave a Reply