Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh
Print This Page Print this pages

September 25, 2014

SAC, Senate name committee reps

The University Senate and the Staff Association Council last week announced appointments/recommendations to various University committees.

University Senate appointments to University-wide committees

  • University Planning and Budgeting Committee: Kathleen Musante, Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences/anthropology.
  • University Review Board: Reappointed — Cindy Tananis, education; Tony Bledsoe, A&S/biology, and Bob Daley, A&S/computer science; new appointees — Michael Goodhart, A&S/political science, and J. Patrick Card, A&S/neuroscience.

University Senate appointments to Board of Trustees committees

  • Academic Affairs/Libraries: Elizabeth Mahoney, information sciences
  • Affirmative Action: Valire Carr Copeland, social work, and Denise Chisholm, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences (SHRS)
  • Athletics:  James (Jay) Irrgang, medicine, and Kevin McLaughlin, education
  • Budget: Catherine (Cait) Lamberton, Katz Graduate School of Business, and Frank Wilson, Pitt-Greensburg/administration of justice
  • Institutional Advancement: Debora Miller, SHRS
  • Investment: Frederik Schlingemann, business
  • Risk and Compliance: Prakash Mirchandani, business
  • Student Affairs: Anthony Bledsoe, A&S/biological sciences

Staff Association Council appointments to Board of Trustees committees

  • Student Affairs: Michele Tschannen, Pitt Program Council
  • Budget: Angela Coldren, business
  • Properties and Facilities: Rich Colwell, Swanson School of Engineering
  • Health Sciences: Carol Hodgkiss, nursing
  • Audit: Megan Soltesz, social work
  • Risk and Compliance: Ken Doty, engineering
  • Investment: Monika Losagio, A&S/French & Italian languages and literatures and Hispanic languages and literatures
  • Affirmative Action: Karen Dicks, A&S/computer science
  • Athletics: Barbara Mowery, A&S/Advising Center
  • Institutional Advancement: Lindsay Rodzwicz, engineering
  • Academic Affairs/Libraries: Lynn Rosen, College of Business Administration

SAC appointments to University Senate committees

  • Community Relations: Marissa Arlet, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
  • Student Affairs: Tricia Connell, Institutional Advancement
  • Bylaws and Procedures: Paula Carpinelli, Purchasing Services
  • Computer Usage: Doty
  • Educational Policies: Shelly Brown, SHRS
  • Plant Utilization and Planning: Mario Curtis Browne, Health Sciences
  • Admissions and Student Aid: Hillary Koller, business
  • Benefits and Welfare: Michael Wahl, dental medicine
  • Budget Policies: Adriana Maguina-Ugarte, Center for Latin American Studies
  • Tenure and Academic Freedom: Nicholas Mance, engineering
  • Anti-Discriminatory Policies: Meg Mayer-Costa, Student Health Service
  • Commonwealth Relations: Mayer-Costa
  • Athletics: Mowery
  • University Press: Andrew Stephany, Research Administration
  • Library: Jonah McAllister-Erickson, University Library System.
Filed under: Feature,Volume 47 Issue 3