Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh
Print This Page Print this pages

March 16, 2017

Mentoring awards announced

The Provost’s Award for Excellence in Mentoring annually recognizes outstanding mentoring of graduate students seeking a research doctorate degree. Up to four awards are made each year. This year’s winners are:

• Peter L. Brusilovsky, School of Information Sciences.

• William N. Dunn, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs.

• Andrea M. Kriska, Graduate School of Public Health, Department of Epidemiology.

• John E. Prescott, Katz Graduate School of Business. Each Provost’s Award for Excellence in Mentoring consists of a cash prize to the graduate faculty member of $2,500.

Any current, active graduate faculty member who supervises graduate students pursuing PhD degrees or other research doctoral degrees, such as the EdD or the DrPH, and who has graduated and placed five or more doctoral students is eligible to be nominated.

Leave a Reply