Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh
Print This Page Print this pages

April 30, 2015

Senate committee elections run till May 11

The slate of candidates for seats on the University Senate’s standing committees has been set. Faculty voting for committee members, which will be done electronically via the Pitt portal, will run through 11:59 p.m. May 11.

For more information, contact the Senate office at 4-6505.

• Athletics: Katelyn Allison, health related professions; Jacques Bromberg, classics/arts and sciences; Nancy Glynn, public health; Lorraine Novosel, nursing; Jay Rajgopal, engineering; Carma Repchek, education; Susan Wesmiller, nursing.

• Benefits and welfare: Balasubramani Goundappa, public health; Mike Modo, medicine; John Pierce, health related professions.

• Budget policies: Mackey Friedman, public health; Wesley Rohrer, public health; David Rowe, public health; Cindy Tananis, education.

• Bylaws and Procedures: James Cassaro, University Library System; Scott Nelson, chemistry/arts and sciences; Lenore Thomas, studio arts/arts and sciences; Peg Verrico, pharmacy.

• Community relations: Linda Hartman, Health Sciences Library System; Anne Hays, education; Andrea Kriska, public health; Deborah Studen-Pavlovich, dental medicine.

• Computer usage: Vincent Arena, public health; Isabelle Wilkins, medicine; Fran Yarger, Health Sciences Library System.

• Educational policies: Michael Beach, nursing; Leslie Eibl, University Library System; Douglas Landsittel, medicine; John Ozolek, medicine.

• Equity, inclusion and anti-discrimination advocacy: Ellen Ansell, education; Claude Mauk, linguistics/arts and sciences; Amber Pabon, education; Andrew Strathern, anthropology/arts and sciences; Ricardo Vila-Roger, theatre arts/arts and sciences.

• Governmental relations: Paul Adams, Greensburg campus; Bob Boudreau, public health; Denise Chisholm, health related professions; Ed Galloway, University Library System; Mark Strauss, psychology/arts and sciences.

• Library: Sheila Alexander, nursing; Alex Davit, medicine; Clark Muenzer, German; Mary Rauktis, social work; Susan Sesack, neuroscience/arts and sciences.

• Plant utilization and planning: M. Kathleen Kelly, health related professions; Paul Munro, information sciences; Michael Ramsey, geology/arts and sciences; Patricia Roncevich, law; Pat Weiss, Health Sciences Library System.

• Research: Aaron Brenner, University Library System; Eileen Chasens, nursing; Steven Dytman, physics and astronomy/arts and sciences; Kirk Erickson, psychology/arts and sciences; Rhobert Evans, public health; Robert Gibbs, pharmacy; Michael Goodhart, political science/arts and sciences; Andrea Ketchum, Health Sciences Library System; Mary Marazita, dental medicine; Lindsay Matsumura, education; Rami Melhem, computer science/arts and sciences; Penny Morel, medicine; Douglas Reed, medicine; David Rothstein, medicine; Martin Schmidt, medicine; Patrick Smolinski, engineering; Alex Vieira, dental medicine;  Berenika Webster, University Library System.

• Tenure and academic freedom: Abbe De Vallejo, medicine; Maria Kovacs, medicine; John Mendeloff, public and international affairs; Karen Norris, medicine; Rakesh Sindhi, medicine; Seth Weinberg, dental medicine.