Winners announced for dB-SERC Leader Awards

Fourteen faculty members in the natural sciences departments in the Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences were recently awarded the Discipline-based Science Education Research (dB-SERC) Leader Award. This annual award recognizes contributions to the dB-SERC faculty learning community and active participation in many dB-SERC events during the last academic year.

The dB-SERC promotes and supports evidence-based approaches to teaching and learning in the natural sciences departments at Pitt. Find more information about dB-SERC here.

dB-SERC Leader Award winners for 2021-22

Danielle Andrews-Brown, Geology and Environmental Science

Meghan Bechman, Biological Sciences

Kristen Butela, Biological Sciences

Russell Clark, Physics and Astronomy

Robert Devaty, Physics and Astronomy

Jennifer Ganger, Psychology

Sean Garrett-Roe, Chemistry

Burhan Gharaibeh, Biological Sciences

Joseph Grabowski, Chemistry

Kirill Kiselyov, Biological Sciences

Barbara Kucinski, Psychology

Lingfeng (Kitty) Liu, Chemistry

David Nero, Physics and Astronomy

Tim Tseng, Chemistry