Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh
Print This Page Print this pages

April 14, 2016

Bellet teaching award winners named








From left: Lorraine Denman, coordinator of the Italian language program in the Department of French and Italian Languages and Literatures; Andrew Lotz, lecturer, academic adviser and assistant dean for undergraduate studies in the Department of Political Science; and Alan Sved, chair of the Department of Neuroscience, are winners of the 2016 Tina and David Bellet Teaching Excellence Awards.

The awards, which recognize outstanding and innovative teaching in undergraduate studies in the Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences, were established by Dietrich school alumnus David Bellet and his wife, Tina, in 1998 and endowed in 2008 with a $1.5 million gift.




Leave a Reply